Electronic recycling is available at drop off depots across Peterborough County.  Residents may use the depot more appropriate to them.  There is no charge to recycle electronics.

Accepted Electronics

Our electronics recycling program accepts all electronic and electrical items from floor model televisions to cell phones to coffee makers.

We cannot accept:

  • Air conditioners
  • Dehumidifiers
  • Fridges/freezers
  • Water coolers
  • Gas powered devices

Electronics Recycling Locations

County residents may use any drop off location unless otherwise indicated.
Apsley and Stoney Lake Areas

Anstruther Transfer Station

Haultain Transfer Station 

Buckhorn and Bobcaygeon Areas

Buckhorn Transfer Station

Bobcaygeon Transfer Station

Cavendish and Crystal Lake Areas

Cavendish Transfer Station

Crystal Lake Transfer Station

Havelock Area 6th Line Transfer Station
Keene Area - Open to residents of Otonabee-South Monaghan Only Drummond Line Transfer Station
Lakefield and Bridgenorth Areas Smith Landfill
Millbrook Area - Open to residents of Cavan Monaghan Only Cavan Transfer Station
Norwood Area

Norwood Transfer Station

Peterborough Area

Pido Road Depot 

Bensfort Road Transfer Station

Warsaw Area

Hall's Glen Transfer Station