Recognition Awards

Every year, the County of Peterborough recognizes County residents who have been nominated for outstanding achievement in one of the following categories:

  • Accessibility Recognition
  • Acts of Heroism
  • Agricultural Leadership
  • Business Leadership
  • Community Volunteer of the Year
  • Environmental/Sustainability Recognition
  • Heritage Preservation
  • Leadership in Arts and Culture
  • Sporting Excellence
  • Youth

The deadline for submitting the Recognition Awards Nomination Form is annually on March 15th.

View the eligibility requirements and instructions for making a nomination.


Milestone Celebrations

Peterborough County is proud to provide certificates to celebrate significant milestone events such as birthdays and anniversaries. Please contact us for more information.